Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

May 18 2021, 10:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent

Discord

Members
  • Total Members: 205
  • Latest: Lewfeon
Stats
  • Total Posts: 41271
  • Total Topics: 1806
  • Online Today: 18
  • Online Ever: 851
  • (Feb 10 2020, 04:55 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 11
Total: 12
Google
11 Guests, 0 Users

Shoutbox

Feel free to say stuff here! Though the discord server is recommended for full conversations.


Samui: cool Apr 18 2020, 01:04 PM

Kira Resari: I just found out that Tamamo no Mae is featured in Gegege no Kitaro. Here's her first appearance. =^,^= https://www.gogoanime1.com/watch/gegege-no-kitarou-2018/episode/episode-74 Apr 18 2020, 05:04 AM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Nanaca Crash with a score of 4949.85! Mar 14 2020, 05:03 PM

Kira Resari: Aaaand, that's it with my fox shrine thread! Crud, it fell jsut short of 100,000 "views" =^,~'= Dec 14 2019, 09:12 AM

Kira Resari: Yay! The new Pokémon feature new foxes! Soon I can build a team entirely composed from different fox Pokémon =^,^= https://serebii.net/pokedex-swsh/thievul/ Nov 17 2019, 01:11 AM

Kira Resari: Today features the climax of my Japanese spiritual fox experience with an epic ceremony at Toyokawa Inari Betsuin Nov 03 2019, 01:11 AM

Kira Resari: I also wrote/am still writing a blog about all that: http://kiraresari.blogspot.com/ Oct 10 2019, 07:10 AM

Kira Resari: If you check the dates of my Shrine Visits, you'll notice quite a number of gaps which are the days I worked on. =^,^= Oct 10 2019, 07:10 AM

Kira Resari: Not quite. I spent the last two years doing working holidays of New Zealand and Japan. =^,^= Oct 10 2019, 07:10 AM

Queen Chibi: I'm kind of curious how this works Oct 10 2019, 04:10 AM

Queen Chibi: ... so are you just wealthy enough to tour shrines or something? Oct 10 2019, 04:10 AM

Kira Resari: And today: Toyokawa, the Town of Vulpinity =^,^= Oct 08 2019, 01:10 AM

Kira Resari: Featuring today, the shrine with the highest concentrations of foxes in all of Japan: Reigitsunedsuka ~ The Spirit Fox Den =^,^= Oct 03 2019, 12:10 AM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of X-Training I with a score of 16.25! Sep 28 2019, 01:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of X-Training I with a score of 1.958! Sep 28 2019, 01:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Nanaca Crash with a score of 3618.16! Sep 28 2019, 01:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Knife Throw with a score of 1690! Sep 28 2019, 12:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Knife with a score of 32! Sep 24 2019, 09:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Ignite People on Fire with a score of 260841! Sep 24 2019, 09:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Burn Stuff and Die with a score of 10657! Sep 24 2019, 09:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Jewels with a score of 32985! Sep 22 2019, 11:09 PM

Glacia: Samui became the new champion of Kulkis with a score of 3835! Sep 18 2019, 07:09 PM

Kira Resari: Twitch is another of those things that completely passed me by. I suppose I'm just an old-fashioned fox =^,~'= Sep 17 2019, 01:09 AM

Samui: I'm slowly working on an update for the main page's Twitch listing to pull channels from that field. It's a bit of a transition to an eventual overhaul. Sep 15 2019, 11:09 PM

Samui: Oh yeah, I've added a profile field for twitch. Sep 15 2019, 11:09 PM

Glacia: Queen Chibi became the new champion of Kulkis with a score of 3265! Sep 11 2019, 05:09 AM

Glacia: Queen Chibi became the new champion of Jewels with a score of 24420! Sep 11 2019, 04:09 AM

Glacia: Queen Chibi became the new champion of Cubefield with a score of 461760! Sep 11 2019, 04:09 AM

Kira Resari: There will be at least one web browser that is still going to support it, because people will still want to play flash games, and whatever browser supports it will get the influx of those people =^,^= Sep 11 2019, 12:09 AM

Queen Chibi: some browsers won't let you play flash games unless you have a current versions Sep 10 2019, 05:09 PM

Author Topic: Kuro Soma's Gaming Review of the Year!  (Read 3372 times)

Offline PrinceKuro

  • *
  • Group: VIP Member
    Posts: 391
  • Member No.: 3
    Joined: 12-September 04
  • BIT: 6950 BIT
    • View Profile
    • http://sykes.kitsuneparadise.com
Kuro Soma's Gaming Review of the Year!
« on: Oct 07 2004, 06:16 PM »
That's right, of the year as in I will do this on the first friday of every October from now on!

Anyway, to the game!  MapleStory is a new, up-and-coming MMORPG(Massively Multiplayer Onling Role Playing Game.  Do not ask again.), in which you take control of your own customised man or chick.  I find this particularly cool, because they even have male/female items that differentiate.   Of course, this means that a guy could buy women's clothing and vice-versa, but...well.....let's not go there.

            Anyway, so you start off as a beginner; someone without a job and who can only use basic items and things.  Howeverm after gaining enough Mesos(in-game currency), you can take a trip to another island and then make your way to one of four cities that allow you to make the "job advancement," or give yourself teh classification and powers of either Bowman, Swordsman, Magician, and Thief.
             
             It takes about 8-10 levels to get your job advancement, but afterwards, you get extra attack, health, and your first skill point, which is used for teh skill of your choice.  Once you do so, you can continue to level up, buy items, form parties, and do whatever you want.

             There is, or will be, a card feature and a petpari feature.  What's interesting about these "pets" is that they're actually dolls brought to life.  They still need to eat, and the commands you give them effect how they like or hate you, but these little guys can be resurrected as many times as you like.  They also follow you around, and can wear accesories, so look for that soon.

           And now the synopsis.  As for the game, it is avery entertaining way to kill many hours, and you'll find yoruself killing MAJOR hours over it.  It.  Is.  That.  Addicting.  The animation is awesome, because it's anime style, and the quality CAN BE TURNED UP bu going under system options.  The levels are arranged with care, and every one will give you a bit of difficulty.  Overall, this is a great game with a LOT of potential.  You will enjoy it, unless you're some n00bish bastard who only goes about like so, "GIEVE M3 YUR WAUEPUNS," or stealing their ithings, because you will DIE.  I mean it.

By the way, there is ONE glitch.  If you type more than one of the following;
?!$; in the same bar, then you will freeze the game AND your computer(Most of the time, though sometiumes you CAN ctrl+alt+delete).  Other than that, get the game from here, and have fun.  This is Kuro Soma, ending the Gaming Review Of The Year!  And remember, you can now find an archive of these over at MangaWorks!  See ya!
Nyah.